Cooperative Business NZ Director Elections 2019

Cooperative Business NZ Director Elections 2019

Dear Cooperative Business NZ Members,

Cooperative Business NZ Director Elections 2019

Our 37th AGM will take place at The James Cook Hotel, Wellington, at 5.00pm on Thursday 15thAugust 2019. Following our AGM will be holdingour Annual Awards Dinner.

Prior to our AGM we must decide upon any new Cooperative Business NZ elected directors. I attach our Board election process, timetable, voting form and relevant rules from our Constitution, while I am now calling for nominations for 2 elected director positions.

Eligibility rules are included in the attached.Nominations close at 5.00pm, Wednesday 26thJune.

All candidates must supply the following to me via email along with their completed and signed nomination form:

  1. Their full CV.
  2. A one page statement on “Why I want to be a director of Cooperative Business New Zealand”.

This information will be used as the basis for a voting pack to be provided to Members for voting prior to the AGM.

I welcome your consideration here. Our Board currently meets 6 times each year with 3 of these meetings held in person and the other 3 via conference call. Board meetings are usually held on the third Friday of the following months: October, December, February, April, June and on the day of our AGM in mid-August. Our current Chairman is Jonathan Lee, CEO of Co-op Money NZ, who has been Chairman since 2012. Our 2 directors retiring by rotation this year, Fiona Hancox and Lisa Murray, have both advised that they will be seeking re-election this year.

For more information please feel free to contact me.



Craig Presland


CBNZ Board Election Process and Timetable 2019