Annual Awards 2023 Cocktail Evening

One of the most popular events on the Cooperative Business NZ calendar, the Annual Awards evening is a night of celebration and networking.

Annual Awards 2023 Cocktail Evening

The Cooperative Business NZ Annual Awards recognise outstanding leadership and success within the co-operative and mutual business sector.  The programme runs from June – October and is a highly-regarded amongst the member-owned and New Zealand business community.

Across various categories, organisations and individuals can be nominated for an award which is then judged by an independent panel. Nominations open in June 2023 with finalists announced mid-August.

The programme culminates in this cocktail evening attended by senior leaders, up-and-comers, business stakeholders and the wider co-operative and mutual community. The night features canapés and drinks, an awards ceremony, supper and ample networking time.

Special thanks to FMG for hosting the evening this year in their stunning offices on the edge of the Wellington Waterfront.

Anyone can attend, regardless of whether you or your organisation is up for an award. It’s a great opportunity to connect with your fellow business peers and catch up with old and new faces from across the co-operative community.

We look forward to celebrating with you!


•  Member Early-Bird (valid until 31 August): $165 per person
•  Member General (valid from 1 September): $195 per person
•  Non-Member General: $240 per person
•  Member Multi Ticket, 3+ individuals from your organisation: $160 per person. Discount automatically applied at checkout.


Nominations are currently open until 30 June 2023. Explore each of the award categories, nomination criteria and past winners below. We’d love to see a nomination for you, so please put one (or multiple) forward to take part in this year’s programme!


The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Annual Awards Non-Member
$ 240.00 excl. GST
Annual Awards Early-Bird Member
Early-bird tickets for members, available until Thursday 31 August 2023.
$ 165.00 excl. GST