Three new excellence awards announced

Three new excellence awards announced

Cooperative Business NZ will present three new awards in a celebration of co-operative excellence at our 2016 Annual Awards Dinner on Wednesday, August 10th at the Basin Reserve, Wellington.

The inaugural awards will acknowledge those who have demonstrated outstanding governance and leadership within their respective organisations and across the co-operative sector.

  • Co-operative Leader of the Year
  • Co-operative Business of the Year
  • Outstanding Co-operative Contribution

For more information, including criteria and nomination forms, click here. Nominations are open until Friday, July 22nd and should be emailed to me.

In addition, we will continue our Enduring Service Awards that recognize and celebrate those Member organisations which have reached the following milestones as a co-operative:

25 – 49 years

50 – 74 years

75 – 99 years

100+ years



Above left: The Cooperative Business NZ Board will judge the entries.

Above right: NZ’s oldest co-operative FMG, represented by Chief Executive Chris Black, received an Enduring Service Award in 2014 in recognition of its outstanding contribution to the co-operative sector since 1905.